Posted by: pakshet101 | Wednesday, January 17, 2007

the KFC disaster

It’s exactly a week since this shiznit happened. That was when I was still undecided on where to spend my rest day escapade — to go up the City of Pines or join Team Ungas in Galera.

Before the shift started, I decided to have some snack since I arrived an hour before call time. Obviously, there’s no other smart way to do than to satisfy my hunger and claim my Starbucks diary afterward. Apparently following my instinct, I rushed to that KFC outlet along Leviste Street (just in the same building where the Lyceum Law School is situated and is just a stone’s throw away from my place).

And the clueless (I must say that way) counter dude, jostling between orders, mistook my preference of including my Cream of Mushroom soup as an add-on to the Orange Chicken Meal that I ordered and unilaterally canceled my order without my knowledge. And to make maters worse, a counter personnel approached me while I was eating, apparently at first to return the PhP1 change omitted from my bill, but I refused it owing to their poor service.

I then blurted out their “disservice” to customers like me, among others, that incident involving the cancelation of the add-on (she was on the defensive, telling me that it was not allowed in their branch, yet I ordered the same two days ago at their Pasig-Bayan branch and got no frills) and, worse, their two-personnel only thing in the wee hours of the morning (just when most call center agents go on their lunch break and flock to KFC for their meal, the store couldn’t even offer good service because they make their customers stand in line for 10-15 minutes because only two counter personnel could take their orders, which according to that happless counter girl is their policy) which infuriated me lots.

That being said in front of her, she offered a fake apology (fake because I didn’t see the sincerity on her face) but I bluntly rejected it (and a peso’s worth of friggin’ change), telling her to get off me. Slighted as she was, she then hurried back to the order area as if she were about to cry and got offended by the way I asked her to leave.

But on the other hand, even if she’s just working there, she really deserves it for the shabby service they were giving to customers. And I swore that I will never ever buy from them again and am wishing that that outlet would just close shop.

Good thing after a week I’ve learned to shun that place.


Leave a Reply

Categories

