Posted by: pakshet101 | Friday, March 2, 2007

at the crossroads

“Should I stay or should I go now?
Should I stay or should I go now?
If I go there will be trouble
An if I stay it will be double”

These lines, lifted from the chorus of that song by the 80’s punk rock-new wave group The Clash, perfectly sums up my feelings the past few days.

Until the start of the year, work has NEVER been so rosy, despite a much lighter workload.  In other words, work IS a blast, and can be best summed up in one Tagalog word — PETIKS.  But prolly because I’m this person who wants just more than doing this, doing that and who would want to dare to be different, so they say, as well as being treated fairly at the workplace a top priority, I could say things are absolutely different from my first few months with my current work.  (I’d love to narrate how this entity’s screwing us up, but I’d rather keep it to myself first until the right time comes; I’d just wana echo the feelings of myself and my peers at work who’re thinking that we’re being shortchanged and robbed in broad daylight.)

It’s deja vu all over again.  And I can’t help but start pressing the red button this early.

It’s gonna be a busy week for me starting the night I report back to work (I’m still on my off, but I seem to have not yer fully recovered from the Baguio euphoria), depending on when I’d want to do it — to be honest, I can’t stand serving a company WHICH DOESN’T GIVE A DAMN WITH THEIR EMPLOYEES!

I can’t imagine what I experienced nine months ago is happening all over again.  I really wished this shouldn’t have happened anew, but alas time stood on its way, prolly because it’s God’s way of letting me know there’s another better place I guess?  I hope the latter happens.  I’m already feeling like I’m burning in hell right now professionally.

Please, this feeling has to stop.  And I should be lifted off this crossroad which is nothing but dead end for me.


Leave a Reply

Categories

