Posted by: pakshet101 | Thursday, November 8, 2007

support the petition to oust the top two thieves of the country!

For more information, please visit or  

We easily get disgusted if an incident involves the entire Filipino race (i.e. the Desperate Housewives incident).  Now, it’s time to take action and show our disgust to the main causes of disgust in our country, specifically the top illegal power-wielder and her underling/s that we don’t want another two or so years of decay under them with more and more scandals under her rule!  

I have proudly signed the petition.  And if you were one in signing the petition denouncing the Desperate Housewives fiasco, you can too for this! You can do the same too if you have the vision and love for our country and want to save the Philippines from further decline and moral degradation. Signing the petition would be the least that we could do for our country to finally move forward and experience REAL progress. TAMA NA!!!  SOBRA NA!!! PALITAN NA!!!  


To:  President and Vice President of the Republic of the Philippines MANIFESTO / PETITION ONLINE CALLING FOR THE IMMEDIATE RESIGNATION OF GLORIA MACAPAGAL-ARROYO AND NOLI DE CASTRO AND FOR THE HOLDING OF SPECIAL (“SNAP”) ELECTIONS WITHIN 60 DAYS  WHEREAS, because of the numerous unresolved scandals involving the present administration, including but not limited to the “Hello Garci” Election controversy, the ZTE , North Rail Project, Diosdado Macapagal Highway scandals, the Joc-joc Bolante Fertilizer scam, Jose Pidal caper, hundreds of unresolved extra-judicial killings and the latest Malacañang Bribery Incident, Gloria Macapagal-Arroyo has completely lost her moral authority to govern this country;  WHEREAS, the GMA has lost public sympathy and support in the light of her tainted electoral mandate and her responsibility for the numerous controversies hounding her administration, as consistently shown by survey after survey conducted by reputable polling entities;  WHEREAS, Vice President Noli De Castro is a member of the Arroyo cabinet and is a beneficiary of the cheating perpetrated during the May 2004 Elections and is also considered to be a silent partner in crime of GMA not only because of his close personal association and unflinching support for GMA but also because of his failure to stand-up against and denounce the abuses and excesses of the Arroyo regime;  WHEREAS, the recent Glorietta bombing incident appears to be a signal for the more violent phase in the regime of GMA;  WHEREAS, the sham impeachment case filed by personalities connected with Malacanang effectively sabotages and ridicules the impeachment process;  WHEREAS, the only peaceful, legal and constitutional option available to the Nation under the circumstances and to prevent the situation from developing into a full-scale conflict or civil strife is for GMA and Noli De Castro to resign from their respective positions as President and Vice-President, of the Republic of the Philippines;  WHEREAS, the 1987 Constitution, under Section 10, Article VII, expressly provides that:  “Sec. 10. The Congress shall, at ten o’clock in the morning of the third day after the vacancy in the offices of the President and Vice-President occurs, convene in accordance with its rules without need of a call and within seven days enact a law calling for a special election to elect a President and a Vice-President to be held not earlier than forty-five days nor later than sixty days from the time of such call. Xxx.”  NOW, WHEREFORE, We the undersigned citizens, taxpayers and voters of the Republic of the Philippines, in our capacity as the true sovereign of the Nation, DO HEREBY:  1. Call upon Gloria Macapagal-Arroyo and Noli De Castro to spare the country from further turmoil and violence by immediately resigning from their respective positions as President and Vice-President of the Philippines;  2. Demand the holding of a Special Presidential and Vice-Presidential Election within Sixty (60) Days from the date of the resignation of GMA and Noli de Castro, pursuant to Section 10, Article VII of the 1987 Constitution;  May God bless our Great Nation!  DONE in Metro Manila, Philippines on this 21st day of October 2007.   Sincerely,  The Undersigned   *****For listing of initial petitioners and relevant articles, please go to These include SENATOR AQUILINO PIMENTEL, JR., SENATOR ANTONIO F. TRILLANES IV, FORMER SENATOR SERGE OSMENA, BISHOP LEO ALCONGA, PASTOR DOMENG RIVERA, LT. GEN. RAUL URGELLO, LT. GEN. ROMEO DOMINGUEZ, ATTY. JOSEFINA LICHAUCO, ATTY. RAMON PEDROSA, ATTY. LUIS SISON, AMBASSADOR ROY SENERES, MARIETTA PRIMICIAS GOCO, RENATO CONSTANTINO, JR., AMADO MACASAET, CONRADO DE QUIROS, ELLEN TORDESILLAS, CHARMAINE DEOGRACIAS, ARMIDA SIGUION-REYNA, BIBETH ORTEZA, BUTCH ALBERT, BENJAMIN CO, PASTOR BOY SAYCON, ATTY. HARRY ROQUE, ATTY. ARGEE GUEVARRA, AMADO GAT INCIONG, ALAIN DEL PASCUA, PATRICK PANTALEON, DULCE CEPEDA, DR. JACQUELINE SANCHEZ, J.L. LINGGOY ALCUAZ, BUDDY GARBANZOS, RONALD LUMBAO, VER EUSTAQUIO, REZ CORTEZ, MANUELY PORTES, DAGGY COPRADO, JOSE PETE ARCE, P.B. KINTANAR, JR., RIC SERRANO, ED OREDINA, MANUEL ARIAS, LITO RALLISTAN, JUN SORIANO, BUTCH PENA, ROMMEL ZAMBRANO, DAVID DIWA. The Calling for the immediate resignation of Gloria Macapagal-Arroyo and Noli de Castro and for the Holding of Special (“Snap”) Elections within 60 days Petition to President and Vice President of the Republic of the Philippines was created by The Sovereign Filipino People and written by Juan dela Cruz (  This petition is hosted here at as a public service. There is no endorsement of this petition, express or implied, by Artifice, Inc. or our sponsors. For technical support please use our simple Petition Help form.*****


Will also be creating another email version of this so the message could be passed around.


Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s


%d bloggers like this: