Posted by: pakshet101 | Sunday, November 18, 2007

krisis-mas is in the air

It’s about a month to go before the season I have labeled “Krisis-mas” for the last seven years or so takes place (as a song goes, “It’s the most wonderful time of the year”, at least for kiddos), so tidings are in order first.  I’d notice everyone has started to be in the mood for the season, what with the cold climate (and lately rains) and decors all around as well as increased spending to at least be able to prepare for the season.

I’m in no hurry for that anyway, as 50% of me would still contend that it’s impractical to dcelebrate the season what with the never-improving state of the economy (unlike the blah-blahs that Ms. Punggok would say to appease us) and the necessity (as far as I know I only have three godkids and I’ve lost count of that).

What maters most is the real essence of the season is that Jesus Christ had come to save mankind from folly,

Makes me think that I must go to confession first.  Dang, I’m a terrible sinner.  But anyhey back to my weekend routine for now — lots of sleep before the start of a brand new workweek…Time is oh so fast.


Leave a Reply

Categories

