Posted by: pakshet101 | Friday, April 10, 2009

some holy thursday photos: alay-lakad

While doing Part 1 of the Visitia Iglesia ritual (above photo taken at Rosario Church), I decided to put into test some basic photography skills especially since I’m having a hard time getting good photos during that time of the day.  Here are some of the shots of Holy Thursday, especially the youths doing Alay-Lakad as part of their Holy Week sacrifice:

After looking at the photos, I thought I still sucked at night photography.  The first four were taken with a lower ISO setting while the rest were automatically set to Night Portrait mode (I can’t seem to perfect Night Landscape until I prolly deleted some pics in my digicam), but as they say there’d still be room for improvement.  Or better yet I should start lusting for an SLR cam, of which it’s definitely included in my personal wishlist (on top of an iPhone 16 or 32 GB).


Leave a Reply

Categories

